Skip to main content

News staff directory

Administration

Brian Kelley, editor, brian.kelley@roanoke.com, 981-3377

Karen Belcher, newsroom manager, karen.belcher@roanoke.com, 981-3402

News

Megan Schnabel, metro editor, megan.schnabel@roanoke.com, 981-3369

Dan Casey, metro columnist, dan.casey@roanoke.com, 981-3423

Casey Fabris, reporter, casey.fabris@roanoke.com, 981-3234

Alison Graham, reporter, alison.graham@roanoke.com, 981-3324

Laurence Hammack, reporter, laurence.hammack@roanoke.com, 981-3239

Neil Harvey, reporter, neil.harvey@roanoke.com,981-3376

Alicia Petska, reporter, alicia.petska@roanoke.com, 981-3319

Jeff Sturgeon, reporter, jeff.sturgeon@roanoke.com, 981-3251

Luke Weir, reporter, luke.weir@roanoke.com, 981-3331

New River Valley

Todd Jackson, bureau chief, todd.jackson@roanoke.com, 381-1678

Mike Gangloff, reporter, mike.gangloff@roanoke.com, 381-1669

Amy Friedenberger, reporter, amy.friedenberger@roanoke.com, 981-3356

Tonia Moxley, reporter, tonia.moxley@roanoke.com, 381-1676

Yann Ranaivo, reporter, yann.ranaivo@roanoke.com, 381-1661

Sports

Robert Anderson, reporter, robert.anderson@roanoke.com, 981-3123

Mark Berman, reporter, mark.berman@roanoke.com, 981-3125

Aaron McFarling, columnist, aaron.mcfarling@roanoke.com, 981-3124

Mike Niziolek, reporter, mike.niziolek@roanoke.com, 981-3126

Features

Mike Allen, reporter, mike.allen@roanoke.com, 981-3236

Tad Dickens, reporter, tad.dickens@roanoke.com, 981-3474

Photo

Matt Gentry, photographer, matt.gentry@roanoke.com, 381-8620

Heather Rousseau, photographer, heather.rousseau@roanoke.com, 981-3391

Editorial

Dwayne Yancey, editor, dwayne.yancey@roanoke.com, 981-3113

Smith Mountain Lake

Karen Dillon, Laker weekly editor, karen.dillon@roanoke.com, 721-4675 ext 407

Copy desk

Michael Belcher, designer, michael.belcher@roanoke.com, 981-3237

Shawn Garrett, designer, shawn.garrett@roanoke.com

Terri Macklin, designer, terri.macklin@roanoke.com, 981-3133

Kevin Myatt, copy editor, weather columnist, kevin.myatt@roanoke.com, 981-3340

Mark Shaver, designer, mark.shaver@roanoke.com, 981-3340

Howard Wimmer, copy editor, designer, howard.wimmer@roanoke.com, 981-3340

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.

Topics

Breaking News

Sports Breaking News

News Alert